Assassin’s Creed: Revelations

I’m probably not the only one who thinks revelations was a bit of a letdown considering the previous two games, am I?

Hello fellow assassins, Emma here and today our countdown has led us to Revelations…I don’t know where to start.

I’ll leave this trailer here while I think about it

Actually, before I say anything, I want to say that I don’t hate the game, I was just disappointed. I mean, I liked the parts with Subject 16 and Altair; I even liked a few scenes between Ezio and Sofia, but the bad parts about the game just ruined it for me.

Like this one: it’s too short. It usually takes me a few days to complete a game because I like to relax and take my time.

This game took me a day to complete.

Another problem I had trouble with: where did my posters go?

Why is it whenever I get high notoriety, I ever have to bribe the crier and sprint as fast as possible when I steal it back or kill a random dude in the crowd with an icon above his head. I guess you could say the posters was an easy method to lower notoriety so they removed them to add a challenge. Well, they did.

It took me ten minutes to find one of these people. Ten minutes. I had to make a little note to remember where the hell the bribers were because finding the random dude was a miracle.

Oh, and what’s worse is if you don’t lower your notoriety and the templars know about you, they steal one of the assassin dens. The cherry on top is no matter how many high-level assassin’s you have in that den, they cannot defend the den until you get your ass over there and begin the defend mini-game.

This was definitely not my idea of a good end to the Ezio/Altair storyline. At all.

Right, I’ve ranted enough so I’ll leave you alone now. Okay, who’s next? Connor?…sigh

~Emma (TechnoNerd47)

Leave a Reply

